July 24, 2012

Update: More songs announced for Dance Central 3!

New info on Dance Central 3! Read on...

Flash4wrd to the 90's!

Flash4wrd is the crew taking over the 90's era, with sisters Taye and Lil'T still in the roster. Their stage is reminiscent of house parties thrown by youths during evenings.

The story will involve the player being an agent for the DCI (Dance Central Intelligence) agency. Dr. Tan seems to be bent on conquering the different eras of dance with his army of dance robots and it's to the player to maintain the peace and thwart Dr. Tan's attempt in conquering the dance world. You'll be briefed by agents Rasa and Lima, the representatives of the DCI Crew. The other crews have already traveled to different eras, sporting matching attire and dancing to the right music.

Didn't you know that the boom box that tracks your star rating is named "Boomy?" In Dance Central 3, Boomy's is a time travel conduit. What does this mean? The player needs to charge Boomy with star power in order to make the trip through time back and forth.

This ain't your dog's boombox!

Here's the latest songs revealed:
  • 2NE1 – “I Am The Best (Original Version)”
  • Alice Deejay – “Better Off Alone”
  • Backstreet Boys – “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)”
  • J.J. Fad – “Supersonic”
  • Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz ft. Ying Yang Twins – “Get Low”
  • LMFAO – “Sexy And I Know It”
  • Los Del Rio – “Macarena (Bayside Boys Mix)”
  • Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera – “Moves Like Jagger”
  • Vanilla Ice – “Ice Ice Baby”
  • Vicki Sue Robinson – “Turn The Beat Around”
  • Village People – “Y.M.C.A.”
Wait a sec... 2NE1?!?!?!? "I Am The Best?!?!?!?" Looks like the K-pop lovers can begin rejoicing!!!

I am the best!!!

That's all I got for now. In the meantime, enjoy this vid on DC3's story mode!

DC3 is bonkerz.net!

No comments:

Post a Comment